So my first day back at work was on April Fools. Work went really well, it was nice to be back and get to see everyone. When I was getting ready to go home, we were talking about pranks that we could pull on people. Mike, Jessie and Jodi helped me set up a pregnancy test to read positive, and that was my prank on Jake! (I work in the lab at a Hospital, so it was chemicals, not someone else's piddle!) When I was driving home I called him and said that I had something for him, but that I thought he'd be a little bit mad. So when I go home he was like, "What did you do?" and I told him "Something happened with my birth control - I wasnt feeling all that great today, so I stopped by my Doctor's and she did a routine pregnancy test... and... I'm pregnant." and I held up the positive test. His eyes got sooo huge!!! He just sat there for a second, then said "No way, are you sure? really?" Then I started laughing and tossed the test at him, and he said "Oh!!! I totally believed you! All I could think was, Oh man... poor Maddie..." I was laughing so hard, because I finally scared Jake, which I NEVER get the chance to do; he's the one that always gets me!!
Happy April Fools!!


No comments:
Post a Comment